top of page
  • Anna K

No rain on this parade!

I am a firm believer in the saying " Everything happens for a reason". This saying holds true in many areas of my life, my photo sessions are no exception.

The weather did not want to cooperate the day we had planned for this family session. The heavy downpoor of the odd December Wisconsin weather forced us indoors. But I think it was mean to be!

With their house all decked out for Christmas, beautiful natural light coming through their front window, and the wonderful holiday outfits they all picked out was a recipe for success!

We set up in the front room with the beautiful white french doors open behind showcasing the beautifully lit Christmas tree. A dream for a photographer to be able to create such a warm dreamy backdrop for this time of year.

Once we captured some moments in the front room we moved into the next room to get some photos in front of the tree. The girls loved showing me their favorite ornaments and even introduced me to their gnomes that stand guard next to the tree. It was so fun to see Christmas through their eyes and what excites them about the season.

I couldn't have asked for a better location which leads me to believe there was a reason for all the rain! The man above was pointing us to the perfect backdrop for this wonderful family!

Thank you again Darci for choosing me to capture these amazing moments for your family!

Until Next Time,

Anna K

" The holiday season is a perfect time to reflect on our blessings and seek out ways to make life better for those around us."- Terri Marshall

FEATURED POSTS
RECENT POSTS
bottom of page