top of page
  • Anna K

Family is Everything...


Family sessions are some of my favorite sessions to shoot. Seeing how each of the members interacts with one another is so much fun and to be able to capture those interactions is even more fun! The bond between a father and his daughter and the love between a mother and her daughter is unlike any other.

I had the pleasure this past weekend to spend some time with a wonderful family of three. I was so excited when the dad, Ben, contacted me to take photos for them! He is a friend from college that I have not seen for many years, so I was thrilled when he reached out after seeing some of my earlier posts! In the weeks leading up to the session I was in contact with Ben to ensure I wasn't missing a single detail for their up coming shoot. We wanted to do the shoot outside which as you all know is a hard thing to plan this time of year in Wisconsin. After a few location tests I feel I found the perfect location for this wonderful family and I couldn't wait to get started!

We had so much fun the day of the shoot. On top of getting to capture some moments for them it was nice to catch up with Ben and get to know his wife Erica better as well as meet their daughter Britten for the first time!

Britten, who is 1 1/2 years old, was so energetic and a joy to photograph! We saw puppies, horses, and looked for birds in the sky! (I will never forget what sound a Chick-a-Dee makes! ;) )

This was one of the most fun sessions I have had which makes me so excited that I decided to re-visit this passion of mine. I hope this is the start of many more amazing sessions yet to come!

Thank you again Ben, Erica, and Britten for allowing me to spend time with your amazing family and capture this moment in time that I hope you all will look back on for many years to come!

Until Next time,

Anna K

"You don't choose your family. They are God's gift to you, as you are to them." -Desmond Tutu

*A few more photos to share with you all!

FEATURED POSTS
RECENT POSTS
bottom of page